Mac Mini M2 - What will I need

Edit My Images
Yes
Now the M2 Mac Mini has been announced I shall finally be making the switch to Apple to replace my elderly PC. I'm not the greatest techie but usually can get there - often with a bit of hand holding. I've had a look around and think this is what I will require in addition to the "box":
2 x Western Digital 6TB Hard Drives for storage and back up
Logitech K780 or MX Keys mini keyboard
I'll reuse my Logitech M705 mouse
Replacement monitor - still agonising over size and 4k or not

I'm a stills photographer now getting more into printing and use a Canon R7 if that helps

For those with greater experience is there anything else I will need please. Also any software required to transfer my exisiting files across to the new Mac and is it a straightforward process ?

Any advice appreciated or alternatives you can recommend

Looks like you have it covered.

I can highly recommend the BenQ SW271C 27" 4K display for photography but it ain't cheap. The alternative is their 2k version which is the SW270C which is significantly cheaper.

Do Mac's read/write PC formatted hard drives out of the box now or do still have to enable that feature? Its been about 10 years since I last bought a Mac - its still in regular use, just not had to reinstall the OS.

Looks like you have it covered.

I can highly recommend the BenQ SW271C 27" 4K display for photography but it ain't cheap. The alternative is their 2k version which is the SW270C which is significantly cheaper.
Thanks for that, the SW271C is way over budget I'm afraid. Currently considering the SW270C, which is a 2k monitor but full Adobe RGB vs the Dell U2723QE, which is a 4k but 87% Adobe RGB and about £100 cheaper. I know the coventional wisdom is to go full Adobe RGB gamut monitor if printing but having watched Keith Cooper's YouTube video it got me pondering if a lot of the difference is theoretical rather than noticeable in the real world

Logitech K780