Me!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Name
Rebecca
Edit My Images
No
Hiya im just curious on what everyone thinks of this photo its not taken by me but is of me!! i just wanted ur opinions as im just starting out in photography and want as many ideas and tips as possible. Cheers

Would this be an expample of a good photo??

n696540973_328870_8742.jpg

I'm curious too, if you didn't take the pic, how is any critique going to help you ?

Its a nice pic, although a bit bright.

BB

Just purely for good ideas of what i want to create i suppose! and what not ta do etc x

I like it....my comments would be....

Slightly bright
That ear ring is distracting me
and also that little whisker of cotton on you ?top?

other than that i like it a lot

Is this the kind of thing your looking to venture into with your photography?

A great way of spotting different techniques is to keep your eyes peeled on here and see what other people have been up to..

AJ

I like it, although I do find the straps on your top a bit of a distraction. As a tighter crop wouldn;t of been possible, I would have been tempted to of removed the strap, especially as it looks like a studio / indoor setup. With a bit of photoshopping the earing could be removed as well, but these are minor things.

Rob

I've had a slight play with it....(very rough) but I cant see if you allow editing of your images or not....

I can post it up if you want..

Yea I was thinking the same they could of at least removed the string lol!! yea you can edit it, I would like to see what you have done differently !!

Yea I am very keen on portrait photography and thats want I want to heads towards x

Well i've had a go...this is my first edit i've done for someone...and also only been using photoshop for about two days...so its terrible compared to what other people on here can do but it gets my point across...

n696540973_328870_8742_1.jpg

It's beautiful Rebecca, have you any with your eyes looking directly into the lens?