More Gemma: High Fashion

Name
Steve
Edit My Images
No
Hi all who visit.

Gemma popped into the studio to begin her study with me on photography ... at 16 years of age she is showing a keen interest in modelling, and photography in general. In fact she has a damn good idea of fashion, and a keen sense of style, and attitude / pose.

What you think ??? We burst of 60 frames in under 10 minutes as we were leaving her first shoot. Meaning that she was shooting a client as a lesson. This was shot as an after thought !!

Gemma01.jpg

Gemma02.jpg

Gemma03.jpg

Gemma04.jpg

Gemma05.jpg

Gemma06.jpg

Enjoy, your comments on this set are especially welcomed.

imo the 5th of this set is my fav.. real sense of fun . the lady looks happy and relaxed which shows in the shot..

imho

md(y)

Not the side of photography I like, Im more motorsport and wildlife (or try to be).
But for what its worth I really like these, nice lighting and poses.

I'm no expert, but the lighting looks good, and the model seems to have that natural look in front of the camera. I also like #5, but the others work just as well IMO. :)

Great set. No.5 is the obvious stand out shot. But I think the others work well too, especially the ones shot from a height. It just shows a different style from the norm that appeals to me.

Not a fan of the up the nose shots, but the others are ok. Was it your intension to go for a slightly flat lighting style? The face is nicely filled in, which is good.

To me number 2 is by far the strongest photo of the lot.

#5 for me also! (y)

Nice set, B&W not flattering.
Number 5 the Cracker seams like a totally diffrent person

Hey ... too many to comment individually on these so I will answer in general.