MSVR GP weekend at brands or Renault world series at Silverstone ?

Name
Ima
Edit My Images
Yes
Ok this might look like a silly question to some of you .so please be kind .

I am not very familiar with these Race/Track info .I am planning to go to one of them this weekend but can't decide which one . This is my second motorsport event I will be visiting,and I hope to capture some good images .

Obviously the Silverstone is free but I am more concerned about the quality of the races and ability to take pictures at these venues .

PS-I am very new to Motorsport and Photography

Agree ^^ brands hatch everytime, lots more photo opportunities, better track 100%

.DAVID.

I have tickets for this weekend for Silverstone, but haven't been there before.

Is it worth taking the Camera? Last RWC I went to was at Brands...

brands.. its worth the extra money, and you wont spend all day in a traffic jam

I'm on about the Renault World Series...

It's at Silverstone, but I've not been there before. Last one I went to was at Brands...

I was wondering if it's worth me taking my camera based on the info above.

I'm going to silverstone tomorrow is it worth taking my d90 and 70-200? Will it be safe?

I'm going to silverstone tomorrow is it worth taking my d90 and 70-200? Will it be safe?

people take a lot of expensive gear to the F1, people to go to silverstone to nick a camera

plenty of places to try,

pits straight, club grandstand, arena grandstand, abbey grandstand, old pits straight.

people take a lot of expensive gear to the F1, people to go to silverstone to nick a camera

plenty of places to try,

pits straight, club grandstand, arena grandstand, abbey grandstand, old pits straight.

I didn't understand a word of that?

I am also still trying to decide between two , Since I havent been to Silverstone before I might as well make it as a family day out , and try Brands next week .