My 1st piccys

Edit My Images
No
My first ever piccys on this forum, be kind...
All these have been taken with a Kodak DX4530, it's nothing special as i'm just starting out...

100_0284.jpg

100_0249Small.jpg

100_0251Small.jpg

cant see any m8 ?

MyPix

i like the colour of the sky on the first shot, maybe a portrait shot would have generated more drama with that, try cropping it to portrait..

not keen on 2, its just lots of sea, maybe a better angle would have worked better, not sure really...

3 is ok, though the camera has focsed on the rock in the foreground, that loses a bit of drama to me, again, better composition would have made a big difference to an otherwise good shot, the foreground distracts alot for me

not seeing 4 for some reason, big space, but no image...

does your camera have the option to lay a grid on the screen?

The top shot is great and I love th colours and cloud formation.

The other shots seem to suffer from it being a bad day weather wise :( Also the framing is a little off as EosD mentions. Keep snapping tho as that perfect pic is only a shutter click away !!!

The colour on the sky in the first shot is great and would form an excellent background to some interesting foreground subject matter. The problem with this picture is without sounding rude, is that standard everyday rooftops are not great subjects. Think of it this way, how many people do you know that would ever think of hanging up a picture of a few rooftops even if photographed against a stunning background?