My morning job

Name
Simon Everett
Edit My Images
Yes
Each morning I have to put the boat on the water in readiness for providing the safety cover. Each evening I do it all in reverse.. to lock it away in the container. I would love to be able to leave her on the water, but security would be a nightmare. This was shot on my little Nikon compact camera. It is the best I have. Media Maker on Windows 7, very basic I know. I am still learning.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lMrel0kRiQ4&t=16s

Great vid, and lots of work at the start and end of each day! I like the trick with the green webbing strap to use the leverage and centre of gravity of the outboard to your advantage. Pleasure to watch, thanks for making the vid

A worthy video presentation of the process :)

PS but can I ask, are you the only person on site during the launch and retrieval procedures? If so and I am not being a H&S nag, you are at risk........I say this because I had a customer who was a one man operation. He had a fall from height and lay injured on the floor for some time before he was discovered, the other businesses on the small industrial estate had finished their day a few hours earlier, so no one to hear his call for help........as I recall his wife found him because he was overdue to get home. He sold up and retired 9 months later even though his business was doing ok... ..sold all his gear i.e. closed the business rather than try to find a buyer for 'the business'.

Hope you never drop that prop on your foot! :eek:

I would put my foot under the skeg to protect it if there was any danger of it hitting the concrete!