My new canon ae-1 is poorly help please

Edit My Images
Yes
Can someone recomend a company to replace the lightseals on my canon ae-1 that arrived this morning. Cheap as possible please because a i'm a student and b it just cost me £35 for the body :wacky: as it was described as mint minus, and came with both manuals, the box, body cap, eye cup and hotshoe protector thing.

Now all I need is a lens of some sort and to get the seals done and I can actually use it.

If it was described as mint - and the light seals are shagged, I would be sending it back.

mint minus

unmarked but sticky light seals was mentioned as a it's only problem.

I am debating it though as base is slightly marked

But still original question remains and I don't want to do it myself

Interslice on ebay. Unfortunately light seals turn to jelly on old cameras that are otherwise in excellent condition. I replace mine as a matter of course as the gummy residue gets everywhere and could knacker the shutter.

I dont know of a company that does it but labour wise I would think your looking at £40+.

It isn't that hard, even old sausage fingers here did the light seals on my late brothers ricoh 500 without to much trouble, and yes I got a kit from interslice, the main thing I found was making sure you thoroughly cleaned off any residue before sticking the new seals on.

What tends to happen is someone digs their/parents/grandparent old camera out the loft, presses the shutter a dozen times and opens the back before sticking the thing on ebay. So long as the shutter wasn't cocked before it was put away not much damage can occur but the foam that was gently turning to a liquid state gets chewed by the mirror flapping and the camera back opening and throws itself round the focussing screen and shutter blades.