My new "studio" and pics

Edit My Images
No
Hello all,
Well this is my first try at flash photography in any great detail, and i thought i woudl take the time, effort and money to do it properly (ish).

I ordered my Lencarta kit on Tuesday and it arrived Thursday (OK, minus the remote trigger, but one call to Garry and it is hopefully is arriving Saturday). :D
It is lovely kit, very sturdy and professional. I ordered the StarterKit plus an exta flash, stand and background and a shoot through brolly which will be with me in a couple of weeks.

I thought i would set it up in my lounge as at the moment the garage is far too cold and dirty.
My lounge is about 4m wide and with anough free space for 4 1/2m length.

studio-9.jpg

The background is hung from the ceiling. Until i can afford a support stand i have fed a £5 piece of wood through it and hung 4 x £1.49 clasps from the ceiling with ceiling hooks (£1.99) and the wood is held up by the clasps (not bad for £13).

studio-4.jpg

And then i got flashing. I have had about an hours play with it in total and here are my beginner results.
Please be gentle, i know my shots are obvious, but i want to get used to it all first before trying out new things.

Here is the missus :
studio-6.jpg

Here is the boy :
studio-11.jpg

Here is me and the missus (please dont tell her im showing you this, she wanted tot make herself up first, but i told her i didnt have time, she doesnt like this photo)
studio-7.jpg

Hope you like it, and if anyone wants any recomendations about Lencarta ..... then speak to Garry Edwards, but you can always ask me if you want a novice opinion. (y)

Looks like some nice kit there mate
Thinking of getting my own soon, its just finiding the space.

I know what you mean. i intended to use the garage and probably will in the summer, not now, but fortunately my lounge is JUST big enough to cope with all the kit.