My Site opinions please

Hi Matt

Had a look.
Most looks good.
Small considerations you may want to think about :

1. Your name design font at top is difficult to read - maybe just me.

2. In some portrait thumbnails the models head is chopped off - doesn't look good.

3. A word missing - "I am still learning when it comes to photography but I currently moving more into..."

Good luck with your project.

Front end looks good, but no Keywords nor Description in code. How will search engines find you?

Hi Matt

Had a look.
Most looks good.
Small considerations you may want to think about :

1. Your name design font at top is difficult to read - maybe just me.

2. In some portrait thumbnails the models head is chopped off - doesn't look good.

3. A word missing - "I am still learning when it comes to photography but I currently moving more into..."

Good luck with your project.

1. I quite like that as it is atm may get changed futher down the line but for the time being i like it.

2. I dont know how i can get that to stop happening :(

3. thanks for that :LOL: didnt notice, will get it changed as soon as possible :LOL:

Front end looks good, but no Keywords nor Description in code. How will search engines find you?

thats getting sorted soon, like i say its not totally there yet but its just the basics.

hopefully i will get chance to sort out some gifs or something on the main gallery selection page so that it isnt just the same picture showing constantly and it rolls through a few.

Home:

Nice simple homepage here. Nothing majorly wrong but could probably do with a bit of jazzing up. I'm not madly keen on the font used in the logo, but if that's what you want to go with it might be worth seeing if you could implement the same font throughout the site. Compared with the logo the menu text seems a bit bland.