Never was so few.

Rocket

CTID
Name
Tony
Edit My Images
Yes
My take on a recent visit to the Battle of Britian Memorial in London.

Owed so much

Last edited:
as an ex soldier i take offence at the fact you got the title wrong :shrug: nice pic though (y)

'Never in the field of human conflict, has so much been owed by so many, to so few. sir winston churchill.

Last edited:
as an ex soldier i take offence at the fact you got the title wrong :shrug: nice pic though (y)

'Never in the history of human conflict, has so much been owed by so many, to so few. sir winston churchill.

I thought it was:-
"Never in the field of human conflict"

I too take offence!!!!!
;)

Did'nt really want to get into this but as a British Patriot i have to defend my corner. and maybe explian to those that don't seem to read everything within the post. There is nothing offensive in my mind.

The post reads ;
Subject "Never was so few"
followed by "My take on the Battle of Britian Memorial"
followed by the picture.
followed by the words "Owed so much".

I am quite aware of the well know phrase, I was not trying to duplicate the words of Sir Winston Churchill, which by the way should have been used with capitals. I just did not want to copy those great words.
It was my take on my thoughts of the time. I would have thought it was a compliment.

I too served, I have also wrote a page for a well know magazine on Sir Winston Churchill some of the lost history and also the statue of Sir Winston Churchill, some of which many are not aware of..

Last edited:
Did'nt really want to get into this but as a British Patriot i have to defend my corner. and maybe explian to those that don't seem to read everything within the post. There is nothing offensive in my mind.

The post reads ;
Subject "Never was so few"
followed by "My take on the Battle of Britian Memorial"
followed by the picture.
followed by the words "Owed so much".