Critique New Café Opening!

Kodiak Qc

Suspended / Banned
Name
French Canadian living in Europe since 1989!
Edit My Images
Yes

A new café opening…
the proud owners want to have some shots as it is brand new. I had
to wait until it was fairly dark as the daylight should not contaminate
the complex inner light design they paid a fortune for!

Last edited:
Looks difficult lighting to work with, especially the reds (though I have no experience with this type of photography).
All seems to have worked very well in the 1st four but I am unsure of the last, the high angle looking down appears rather awkward to me and has sent all of the verticals awry. :)

Last edited:
Looks difficult fighting to work with, especially the reds (though I have no experience with this type of photography).
All seems to have worked very well in the 1st four but I am unsure of the last, the high angle looking down appears rather awkward to me and has sent all of the verticals awry. :)

I am sure a keystone correction could be applied to the last one, however with such corrections an awful lot will be lost from the side and the image doesn't look composed in such a way to cater for this.

This is why I advocate the use of tilt shift lens in my resource...here: https://www.talkphotography.co.uk/tutorials/keystoning-is-correcting-converging-verticals.122/

All the images look a bit dark and soft too.

I am sure a keystone correction could be applied to the last one, however with such corrections an awful lot will be lost from the side and the image doesn't look composed in such a way to cater for this.

Agree Steve, there is so much in the scene that the RAW would need to be much wider and higher to allow for a 100% correction as-is.

@Kodiak Qc what lens did you use for this shot?

…the high angle looking down appears rather awkward to me and has sent all of the verticals awry.

Correct observation Roger, however, as the floor neons are part of