New Member: First Post

Name
Steve
Edit My Images
No
OK, decided to look at this forum as a new place to display images to help progress myself up the photography ladder for self improvement.... so managed to get some "fun" time in the studio where I want getting paid, but more experimenting and trying stuff out .... here is what I come up with. Two of my favourite girls, ready and willing as ever ;) ;)

Gemma

Gemzy01.jpg

Gemzy02.jpg

Maxine
Maxy01.jpg

Maxy02.jpg

Maxy03.jpg

Maxy04.jpg

My favourite is the last one of the bunch .... I feel I am getting more "artsy" in my shooting ???

Opinions ???

Hey steven,

Welcome to the forum....

I was about to start picking out the ones I liked but when I looked back I just couldn't decide! I really like them all!....

All great shots from my POV...

You been doing this long?

Regards

AJ

Hi and :welcome: to TP :wave:

I'm no expert on portraiture but I have to say I do like these. Something about the poses, the eye contact and the processing just really works for me. Great first post :clap: Looking forward to seeing more :)

EDIT: I really do like no 3 (y)

Hey steven,

Welcome to the forum....

I was about to start picking out the ones I liked but when I looked back I just couldn't decide! I really like them all!....

All great shots from my POV...

You been doing this long?

Regards

AJ

Hey thanks AJ ....

Erm ... been photographing in the studio for about 2 years now, mainly self taught after I had to leave college due to insufficient funds, therefore learning as I go now, and loving it.

Thanks for the comments, appreciated. A mate of mine once said you cant photograph without lights .... I said rubbish, then promptly purchased my Bowens kit ...lol

nice way to say hello..:wave:

i like the shots.. look forward to seeing more..

md(y)

Hi and :welcome: to TP :wave: