Newbie from south Hampshire

Name
Mark
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi from lee on the Solent !
I'm a semi pro portrait tog with a passion for landscapes! I'm the one that leaves home at 4 am to travel 100 miles on a Saturday morning to capture sunrise ......View attachment 30118

Here is my latest capture

Hello and :welcome:

Hi Mandy! I got deleted from fb and really don't miss it apart from the banter and meeting with the 600 photographers I had around the country and Europe so I need my fix

Hello Mark and welcome to the forums, very nice shot.

Hi Mark, And welcome aboard TP, looking forward to hearing from you and maybe seeing some of your images on the various forums."Enjoy".

View attachment 30254thanks for the welcome! This is an old image from 2010 but still one of my faves..... Boxing Day morning at sunrise! It was minus 5 degrees and slippery....

Hi Lee, amazing shots there.

I'm in Portchester so not so far from you.

Who's Lee? Lol

Ah ha! Hello !

Isle of Wight ????

How is the south side of Isle of Wight for light pollution and shooting astro???

Ha, my bad! I was reading another post and see a name...ran with it..do you mind changing yours? :p

How is the south side of Isle of Wight for light pollution and shooting astro???

Quite good I think. There are quite a few over here posting their Milky Way shots. Plus we are converting to LED street lighting so the orange glow over built up areas is disappearing.

Steve.

I will have to plan a trip

Ok mate cheers

[QU OTE="quango2k, post: 6717521, member: 77026"]Facebook, the mother of all arguments..[/QUOTE]isnt it just

Mark, have you been to Worth Matravers seafront for any shoots? Im planning a trip there in a couple of weeks for some long exposure shots. I went there a few years ago climbing..and was kicking myself for not taking my gear with me.

Nope never been ! Where is it?