Nikon F100, Berlin, Summer 2013

Jao

Name
Adrian
Edit My Images
Yes
A few more shots from my trip to Berlin last summer

1. Bundestag Sunrise-Nikon F100, Cosina 19-35mm @19mm, Fuji Reala converted to mono in LR4
13954821905_531eb5c23b_b.jpg

2. Bundestag and the river- F100, Cosina 19-35mm @19mm, Fuji Reala
13931757601_32abdfdc15_b.jpg

Dem Deutschen Volk Colour-Nikon F100, Cosina 19-35mm @19mm, Fuji Reala
13954908113_b4d8b4fec5_b.jpg

4.Bundestag Roof Reflectors-Nikon F100, Cosina 19-35mm, Fuji Reala
13954842803_12832a7e96_b.jpg

5. Bundestag Rooftop Security-Nikon F100, Cosina 19-35mm @19mm, Fuji Reala
13931706676_0a70b4be0e_b.jpg

A nice series here, Adrian. Take any comments I make below with a serious bucket o' salt, as I'm far from a qualified expert. :)

I'm very fond of the fourth photograph; it just feels really balanced compositionally and the light is great. It has that warm and airy film feel to it; there's both good detail inside of the building, as well as in the highlights outside. The people also help to add a sense of scale throughout.

The next strongest is probably number three, although I would have liked to have seen just a bit more of the flag. I like the clouds and I think the converging verticals work in your favour here. I'm not as keen on the verticals in the first photo though; it's something I probably would look to adjust in Lightroom, although I'm not sure if you have the space on the right side of the building to do it without cutting off a bit of the building in the process. Is the sun setting/rising behind the Bundestag? It looks like there's some nice light in the photograph, but I'm just not sure that the sepia-toned conversion is showcasing it to the fullest.

Anyhow, it looks like it was a nice trip. Berlin is definitely on my list of places to visit soon!

I like these a lot Adrian, lovely light and the composition is excellent. I agree with RJ about 4, beautifully composed and a nice airy feel to it.

Andy