Beginner Nikond3500 or Canon D200 (T7)?

Name
Wiktoria
Edit My Images
Yes
I am a photography beginner and thinking of buying a DSLR camera. I have already owned a NikonD3200. From my research, I have found out that the NikonD3500 is a pretty good camera, with great image quality and overall kind of beats the Canon200D.. but I like the fact that CanonD200 has got the Wi-Fi and flip camera option. So I got a bit of a dilemma which one shall I choose?

I would appreciate any advice or recommendations when it comes to other brands and models that you think are much better? Ideally looking to spend no more than £600. :)

You should have stuck with the Nikon, it's a good little camera.

The WiFi on any of them is so slow it's not worth bothering with to be honest. There is an adapter for the 3200: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Nikon-27081-Wireless-Mobile-Adapter/dp/B007VGGIB6 if you're desperate. Obviously, a second hand one will be cheaper.

I'm a Nikon user, so am obviously a little biased, but the problem with Canon is lenses - there are compatibility issues. However, I'm not the one to ask about this, but don't worry a Canon user will be along in a minute to put me right. ;)

BTW - witamy na forum . :)

Last edited:
Hi Wiktoria, welcome to the forum.

If you still have it, keep your D3200 - they are an excellent entry level camera and the 3500 will not be a lot better. What kinds of pictures do you want to take?

Hi Wiktoria, normally a bit more information would be needed for someone to offer any help.

What could you not do with the Nikon D3200?

Did you like the Nikon user experience? For example using the menus and general ergonomics.

What kind of pictures do you want to take?