Non-league pricing advice

Edit My Images
No
Good evening,

I'm new to the forum so apologies if this has been raised before, but...

I am relatively new to sports photography, and am learning and challenging myself constantly. This season i was kindly allowed pitch side access to a couple of games in the 8th tier of football league (Isthmian league). As i am learning i offered my services for free and offered access to all photos without fee. They were really pleased with the photos i took using them on their website and social media, with a couple supplied to the local paper.

They have said they would love me to 'be involved' next season with some match photos and some squad profile photos with a team photo. The tricky bit is that this will take more of my time and i feel i should request some sort of payment and/or enforce ownership of my photos? Should i suggest a fee :-

- per game or;
- for the season (with min number of games) or;
- per photo used or;
- one off package price for team photos

And how much is the going rate (i do not want to turn them against me by pricing myself out)

Any advice and possible pricing would be greatly received

cheers
J

I can only offer advice on how I personally price my work.. and guess same goes for other photographers :) What someone will do for free, someone else charges £5000 for... and mostly their both happy with their fees (although guessing the one who charge more spends more time worrying about money ;-) ).

They way I look at clubs - who obviously want to have great photos for their own use, and in the lower leagues/smaller sports.. at times also provide images for match reports for local papers. I've know some local/regional papers requiring the club to provide a match reports and images.. otherwise, no story in the paper! So it is in the interest of the club to have decent images...