Noob camera advice

Name
Andrew
Edit My Images
No
Sorry to be one of those people... however I'm brand new to photography and would appreciate some advice.
I'm looking to get a relatively light kit for walking around. Night photos would be nice too.

I really liked Fuji photos that I saw online and had decided on getting an X-T2. However, I went into the store to try it out and preferred the size/weight of the X-T20 to the X-T2.
The guy in there ended up extolling the virtues of the M43 form factor and showed me an EM-10 MkIII with different lenses. The compact size was nice, along with the wider potential for lens upgrades.

That said, I really preferred the X-T20s feel and its photos out of the box. Maybe I just need to play with the Olympus colour balance to get similar..

So:
An X-T20 + XF18-55 is £700 refurbished.

I got offered an EM10 (new, not used, which is not so preferable) + 14-42 + 40-150 for £685, plus there's an Olympus offer to get a free 45mm 1.8 if registered online.

What would you recommend?

Note: I'm open to alternatives (e.g. Lumix)

What's the priorities? Light weight, best possible image quality, flexibility, cost, handling, getting drawn into a hobby that will induce you to spend money?

The EM10 kit is a relative bargain, and would set you up with a decent 'instant outfit' while remaining small and very easy to carry around. We've had an E-M10 MkI here for a couple of years (because it's really small and my wife doesn't want anything larger) and at screen size it's quite difficult to tell the difference between that and a full frame Nikon camera for a well exposed image. However it's always better to buy the camera that feels great to you, because it will make you WANT to go & shoot, rather than feeling like you're having to deal with something that's a bit awkward.