Not Too Sure...

CT

TPer Emeritus
Edit My Images
Yes
...if this works or not? :ponders:

Img_2122_filtered.jpg

Don't know why? I like it. I think in my unprofessional opinion, having a little more space under the reflection to make it a little more symmetrical to the top MAY have helped. BUT, I think it's nice.

I know i'm a beginner at this but why do the ripples stop just above the birds head and not carry on round the back....??

Chris

Apart from adjusting levels and noise reduction, it's had no PS work done at all. I can quite see though why you guys think it's a PS job - the ripples do look strange, which is what what was bugging me about the shot.

The green hue on the water on the left of the shot is reflections from trees out of shot, but it's very strange the way the ripples virtually end where the green reflections start. :ponders:

Its nice, but I can see what you mean. I too am not sure whether it works or not. The green hue doesn't stand out and hit me, nor does the fact that the ripples stop, but it doesn't seem cropped correctly if that makes sense. The main focal point doesnt seem in the right place, but I can't figure out exactly how to place it instead.

Either my eyes aren't calibrated or my monitor need done again....just don't see a green hue????

Marcel said:
. The main focal point doesnt seem in the right place, but I can't figure out exactly how to place it instead.

Neither could I! :LOL: A portrait crop just emphasises that green strangeness on the left even more. I think it's just one of those 'nearly - but not quite shots':annoyed:

KenCo1964 said:
Either my eyes aren't calibrated or my monitor need done again....just don't see a green hue????

:icon_eek:

1 Try resetting your monitor to default setting.

2 Vision Express will sort you out in an hour (allegedly)

3 Have you got sRGB colour space selected in PS?

It looks good, but that top left quarter is just weird without the ripples :eek: