London Off to London soon.

Name
Paul
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi All.
I'm new here, but have been reading a few threads. Feel like I'm at the right forum....helpful and friendly.
So I am taking myself to London at the end of this month. Purely for photography. I am a novice, so it's a learning trip.

Been into photography for a good few years. Own a Nikon D800.

Have always wanted just to spend a good few days wandering around London with my camera, and I'm finally getting to do this soon.

I'm not that familiar with the location, but can follow the map. Just wondered if anyone can get me ideas of what would be best places to photograph?

Anyone else done this trip to London, that can give me any tips? The type of photography is varied so open to all suggestions. Suppose this will be mostly landscapes, and buildings. What lenses would you take with you? I have a few, but rather you told me which you'd take.

I haven't really found my genre has yet. Since still learning, I'm not always happy with the final results. So it's practice, practice, practice.

Thanks for your time.

Paul

If it architecture City of London will give you old and new. Leadenhall Market, Gerkin, Cheesegrater, Lloyds Building, Walkie Talkie and the Sky Garden if you can get a ticket. Guidhall, St Paul's, Southwark Cathedral, Brough Market. The Shard. Tower Bridge, Tower of London.

Southbank for Millenium Bridge, Shakespeare's Globe, Tate Morden, Oxo Tower, National Theatre, London Eye, Big Ben & House of Parliament.

Fleet St, for Temple Church, Royal Courts of Justice and Lincoln Inn Fields.

A wide angle and 35mm are what I use in and around London.

Thank You George, that is most helpful. Seeing your profile username too, you are clearly talking from experience.
Yes it will mainly be architecture shots, but I am open to suggestions to try other tips too.