Olympic PEN E-PL7 or Olympic OM D E M 10?

Name
Lara
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello,

I am very new to photography and am looking for some help please! Currently I am using a compact camera but have decided to upgrade and buy a mirrorless.
I have narrowed it down to either a Olympic PEN E-PL7 or Olympic OM D E M 10 (I like the look of the Sony A6000 but it's a little out of my price range).
I am looking at buying the camera with a 14-50mm lens as well as a 40-150mm lens.
But, I can't decide which one! Does anybody have any advice as to which is better?
The Pen is £360 where as the M10 is £390 so not a huge difference in price.
The M10 has a viewfinder, but I'm not sure how much use I'll get out of it?
To put it in context, I live abroad and travel frequently. I mainly take pictures of landscapes, cities I'm in (buildings), people and sometimes wildlife.

I am really confused about which one to get so any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

The cameras are basically identical. Both use exactly the same sensor and take the same lenses and have identical specifications so it's up to you to choose whether the appearance of one is more appealing.

Have you looked at the Fuji models? The XT-1 is great, I much prefer them over the olympus offerings.

Ok thanks. I've had a look at the Fuji XT-1 and it seems to be quite a lot more expensive! I'm already at the top of my budget.
They are so similar which makes it tricky! Do you think that having a viewfinder will make much different? Or the separate flash?

I had the same choice to make back in the summer.
In the end it was a no brainer for me, OM-D10 for its viewfinder alone, a godsend in bright sunny conditions!
Teamed up with the EZ14-42 lens, makes it pocketable if you want to travel light.