Edit My Images
Yes
Hi!

My first adventure into film photography, and I've just bought the following:

Olympus OM10,
Olympus Zuiko 50mm f1.8,
Vivitar 75-205f3.8,
2x tele converter,
Manual adapter, plus leather case, strap, lens caps.

And paid the pricely sum of £59. I bought this on a whim as I was actually just browsing for different models. But the Olympus brought back fond memories of my first DSLR so thought 'what the heck' (as they say). I hope I got a fair deal?

I'm also looking to get a 28mm lens at some point soon too.

Anyway, I was just writing to try and find out any opinions/sample images from this camera? And also other/better lenses I should look out for?

Plus as I am a complete newbie to this, any tips to get me started would be great! :D

Thanks!

Just get out & use it! No amount of other peoples' pictures taken with the same camera will make a significant difference. The OM10 is a great camera & it sounds like you got a good deal. I don't know Olympus really, so can't help you with other lenses, etc, but I'm sure there will be a few people on here that can :)

Have you put any film through it yet?

-J

Oh, & welcome to the forum :D

I think you mean SLR :)

But a great camera - go out and play. Remember you can't look at the little screen on the back - and have to wait a while before you see the photos.. And you only get 25ish or 37ish shots per 'memory card'....

Great little camera, made much more versatile with the manual adapter.

All the Zuiko lenses are generally highly regarded but depending on your shooting style I would be on the look out for a Zuiko 28mm w/a, the perfect lens for this camera.

Well Megan I think you will find that the Oly OM10 is a great little camera and the Zuiko 50mm f1.8 is a great, sharp lens. Looking forward to seeing the results.

Cheers

Andy

I think you mean SLR