Ordered new camera - Canon EOS 400D

Edit My Images
No
Hi Everyone

Just had to post a thread to let you all know that I have orderd a Canon EOS 400D today and it should be here tomorrow. How excited am I..?

I can't wait. Got a cracking deal on Amazon, Found an email in my in-box from Amazon this morning, clicked on it and what's the first thing to pop up - special offer on a Canon ...it must be my lucky day.

I'm a newbie to photography - got my first camera at christmas, but i'm so into it! My Nikon coolpix 5100 has produced some great pictures and I will still use it - I love it, but was looking to step up to another level.

Can't wait for tomorrow. I can see all my money disappearing now buying new lenses, etc, etc, etc

Will let you know how I get on with it. :)

Nice one Blueberry - I'm sure you'll love it!!!

Next thing to do is show off all your pics (y)

Welcome to DSLR world, and yes all your money will start vanishing haha.

Like you I am new to DSLR. I got my 400D in October. Great camera, easy to pick up and learn and a nice easy to understand manual. 3 months on and ive just learnt all the basics and now exploring the more advance techniques. But I needed, and still need, help along the way.

If you have any questions ill always try to help you out. I mean anything, dont feel silly to ask.

SB

I've spent £20 this week just because a couple of people have recommended things on here, that I don't even need or know how to use yet!!!?? I am currently fighting the overwhelming urge to buy a nifty fifty for my 400D, and a monopod.....the more I read on here, the more things I want. I think I'm turning into a girl!!???

It's a great camera gives me so much pleasure

Thanks for the comments everyone.

It has arrived and its great. Still getting to grips with it but really pleased with my choice.