Photography at Kids Summary Fair

Name
Kev
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi

I am not a pro or an expert but have been asked to take some photos at my nice's school by her mother who is part of the PTA.

Is there anything I need to be aware before saying yes, like any legalities or would I have to have any insurance etc (also it is not going to be a paid gig).

I have not said yes but before I say yes or no, I just want to check with the experts where I stand.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Regards

Kev

So you are taking pictures at a kids event and your not related to a child attending. Your going to get a lesson taught to you in modern behaviour. I wouldn’t do it.

Many many years ago if you wanted to learn sports/football photography the magazines advice was. Pop down to your local park but if you did that now I would expect a visit from the boys in blue.

Good luck.

So you are taking pictures at a kids event and your not related to a child attending. Your going to get a lesson taught to you in modern behaviour. I wouldn’t do it.

Many many years ago if you wanted to learn sports/football photography the magazines advice was. Pop down to your local park but if you did that now I would expect a visit from the boys in blue.

Good luck.
He is related to a kid at the school. He says it's his nieces school.

I'm no expert so these are just observations.

Although your your niece' s Mum is in the PTA is her question to you a personal one or one which the rest of the PTA and the school are aware of?

Have you been asked to take photos of just your niece or more generally as a record of the event?

Is there any information from the school?
Has the school said no photography (which, assuming quite a few people are going to be there, might be impossible to enforce, but there could be a good reason for them to cover themselves by saying no photos. or