Photoshop picture

Name
Marco
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi everyone,
I didnt know where to post this so hope here is ok.
Its my girlfriends nephews birthday soon and thought id give ps a go and turn this picture into a canvas for him.
In the picture is him with his favourite animals and animated characters.
I am a total newbie with ps so please comment and advice and ideas welcome.:D
Thanks,
Marco

joshcanvas.jpg

I think that's great! It was never going to look natural with those characters (the light's on the wrong side of the Gruffalo for example), but I think you've got them nicely scaled and laid out.

The snake looks particularly good, and the Gruffalo reflection is excellent :)

I'm sure he'll love it.

Last edited:
Hi mark,
Thanks for the comment, this took me 6 hours!!! Lol
This was 2 pictures merged together one was the Forrest and the other was a lake and I put them together.
The gruffalos reflection in the water is my favourite part, really happy with that.

Do you reckon more should be added to the picture ie in the trees and background? Im just thinking I don't want things too small in the background as its not going to be a massive canvas.
Thanks! :)

No, I don't think it needs more. I think more would make it cluttered and less interesting for a kid.

6 hours well spent I recon!

Fantastic, well done. I'm sure that canvas will turn out to be a treasured possession.

That's so cool, its things like this you keep all your life and they become more special as the years go by.

Been a while since I popped in here- glad I did- great idea and well executed:clap:

im really new to photoshop and can never get things to look quite right but i think you've done a great job especially the reflection, thats my favourite bit.

Thanks for all the great feedback everyone!! You've put a big smile on my face:D didn't think I was going to get such good feedback!
What size canvas would you recommend as I don't want to get too big a print for it to then go blurry/pixelated?