pixapro macro mf12 not syncing to flash trigger

Name
David
Edit My Images
Yes
I have this and it is wonderful when it works but often it does not sync.
I looked at this video and did everything in it but
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-wq-DyzJ-M

The channel on the trigger and the flash are the same
Wif is on
The group is the same
The only problem is that when I change the power on the trigger the flash does not change at all - no sync.
Also the flash numbers are strange they go from 3.0 to 10.0

I have this and it is wonderful when it works but often it does not sync.
I looked at this video and did everything in it but
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-wq-DyzJ-M

The channel on the trigger and the flash are the same
Wif is on
The group is the same
The only problem is that when I change the power on the trigger the flash does not change at all - no sync.
Also the flash numbers are strange they go from 3.0 to 10.0
I've no experience with the MF12 itself, but there are a couple of general points about Godox which may be relevant.

The flash numbers 3.0 to 10.0 are studio flash type values - there should be an option to switch to the more familiar fractional notation somewhere in the trigger menus (you will probably need to hunt for it in the manual to figure it out. This setting mismatch MAY be the reason the flash isn't changing power levels.
While in the manual, there is also a setting for near/far trigger/flash distance - as you are using this for macro I assume you have the flash reasonably close to the trigger, so need to have it set for close range operation.

I have two of these I control with the X-PRO, I have noticed when I turn on the flash heads their power setting will not match what the X-Pro says it is. If I change the power via the controller the heads will sync up properly but I still need to do this every time I start them up so I can't just turn it all on and pick up where I left off from my last session.