Please give a thought.

Galaxy66

Jeremy Beadle
Name
My name is Mal not Jeremy :)
Edit My Images
Yes
While we are all enthusing over all our lovely gifts and settling down to a fulfilling meal ,please give a thought for all those in less fortunate circumstances.:(

AGREE!!

With any privilege/right comes a responsibility (or rather that was what they tried to teach me when I studied law...)

I believe that there is a responsibility on every one of us to improve the lives of those not as blessed as we are.

Please note: I am not saying we should fatten those who are simply to lazy to do something for themseves. There are many Alberts as posted elsewhere and they are not necessarily there because of their own making.

It could just as well have been any of us who lived in a box instead of feasting on the usual "Christmas lunch".

Yes, I think we are all guilty of taking such luxuries for granted.

While we are all enthusing over all our lovely gifts and settling down to a fulfilling meal ,please give a thought for all those in less fortunate circumstances.:(
Mal...I've thought of little else for the past few days.

I believe that there is a responsibility on every one of us to improve the lives of those not as blessed as we are.
There are many Alberts as posted elsewhere and they are not necessarily there because of their own making.
It could just as well have been any of us who lived in a box instead of feasting on the usual "Christmas lunch".
Anton,
I'm sure that your awareness of these situations is less avoidable given where you are...based on my visits to SA at least.

Yes, I think we are all guilty of taking such luxuries for granted.
Cheryl
It's interesting that you use the word luxury...I would have done too. For Albert, his new box was probably a "luxury" (although I can't say whether he took it for granted).
Would I invite Albert to make use of a spare bedroom on a cold night....sadly, I don't think I would.