Processing opinions please

P-E

Name
Ian
Edit My Images
Yes
Ok I decided to stick this one in here as I have been having a play with combining 3 images and need honest critique on how it has turned out.......

Does it look natural over processed?

Please don't be afraid to say what you think because if I want to continue combining more than one image I need to know it looks ok.

DERWENT-VALLEY13.jpg

I am no expert, but it looks good to me! The colours look spot on and not over processed :)

Sometimes i look at a HDR image and think its made something different and interesting out of it using the process.

Other times they look somewhat flat, a bit dull and have a camera noise look in places.
I'd put this one in the second category. It is obvious it is a bright sunny day but it all looks too muted. All a matter of taste though. Someone else will love it.

Looks a good start to me. Have you played with the tone mapping in Photomatix, as that's the place where the likes of KenCo have got the final result down to a fine art

Minimeeze; thanks for taking the time to comment.......hope the interview went ok(y)

RobertP; I know what you mean, appreciate any further comments on how to lose the muted look if it's possible.

DJW; You don't know what you have started here;) ..........I have had a play with tone mapping etc but no where near as good as KenCo!

The one I have posted was done via >Combine>Highlights & Shadows adjust.

Cheers Matt...........I might even have a play in RSE with different exposures.

RobertP said:
Sometimes i look at a HDR image and think its made something different and interesting out of it using the process.

Other times they look somewhat flat, a bit dull and have a camera noise look in places.
I'd put this one in the second category. It is obvious it is a bright sunny day but it all looks too muted. All a matter of taste though. Someone else will love it.