professional photographer wanted by a designer

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this forum so please be gentle with me! & Apologies if anything in my post is inappropriate for this board.

I've got a slightly unusual request.

I'm a professional graphic designer looking for a Manchester based professional photographer that I can partner with to exchange services.

I occasionally need photographs taking for projects that I work on. I bought a canon 350d last year trying to get into photography to see if I could do it myself but it's something I've struggled to do. For the standard of photography I'm after I think it's best left to the professionals.

I'm looking for a professional photographer ideally based in Manchester who has a fresh modern, photographic style. I can send you some examples of the style of photography I'm after. Some of the things I 've needed photographing in the past include food, products, portraits and location shots.

I would be willing to redesign your website or produce any other design work (branding, leaflets, brochures, etc) for you in return. Hopefully we can develop a good partnership and also pass each other business.

If this is of interest to you then please get in touch.

A little information about me:
- I've got over 7 years experience in working as a graphic designer
- Skilled in designing for both print and web
- Currently I work full time as a senior graphic designer for a blue chip company but looking to make the jump to permanent freelance shortly
- Been doing freelance design work for a few years
- Based in Tameside, Manchester
- You can view some of my work on my website (check my profile or signature) the website is a bit old and needs to be updated, if you contact me I can send links of recent work I've done.

your speciality pete. ;):LOL: