Progrey 10 Stop ND filter

Name
John
Edit My Images
Yes
Talk Photogrpahy has been one of my sources of informations on photography and other related stuff. I'm ust sharing this to the forum as my way of paying forward to the community.

It is more than a year now since I have started shooting landscapes and part of my photography kit are the essential filters needed for landscape photography. My filter system is composed of GND soft and hard in various densities and reverse filter, all from Progrey USA, and some ND filters from different companies.

I have been using the GND and reverse filter for all of my shots and I have always been satisfied with the results I am getting from Progrey USA.

Finding a neutral ND filter in 6 and 10 stop is quite a monumental task, and the market has been populated with other brands that have strong colour cast on their filter. Since Progrey USA doesn't have any ND filter when I started shooting landscapes, I settled on those ND filters with colour cast with hopes those companies will improve their product and soon produce a neutral 6 and 10 stop ND filter.

Until recently, as I looked on Progrey USA website searching for new products, I came across to an item. And to my surprise, they are now offering their own ND filter! The ND filter came up in various densities, in 3, 7, 10 and 12 stop that I was gladly dreaming of.

Quoting from their website:

“Highest quality ultra-clear glass filters in various densities (up to 12 stops!) and sizes to fit Progrey holders and other "thin design" holders. These filters will produce little to no color shift, yielding natural results. Have an anti-reflection and anti-static coating making them easier to clean than other filters on the market. Includes a premium quality, soft fabric bag with velcro flap.”

With these informations on mind and armed with knowledge of quality products produced by Progrey USA, I immediately placed my order for a 10 stop ND filter.