rain in the Sahara desert .. raises serious thinking

Name
Jeff
Edit My Images
No
a serious post from me for a change , been reading on the news over the last few days that scientists believe that installing WIND FARMS and SOLAR PANEL FARMS can increase surface disturbance and lead to higher than average rainfalls i.e rain in the Sahara desert . now this raises the question in my mind if it is expected to do it there ,where its not been installed yet what the hell is it doing to our climate where massive offshore and onshore wind farms have become the norm and theres a daily increase in solar panel installations and solar farms .
I'm not a scientist by any stretch of the imagination but you only need to be a certain age to realise that the weather patterns over the last twenty years have gone really abnormal . this obviously doesn't take in account global warming via greenhouse gases but are we as humans spreading the heat around by building fans hundreds of feet high . food for thought

Weather patterns will change and have changed naturally for millions of years. We've had an ice age, now it's getting hot and you can bet your bottom dollar that earth will see another ice age at some point.

These days nobody is happy. We burn fossil fuels and you upset somebody, you install wind turbines and upset the others. It's a lose lose situation. I say if turbines are spreading the heat, I'm all for it, this country could do with a bit more warmth but in all seriousness this sounds like a load of b*****ks. Even if it was true is it going to be any worse than burning tons of fossil fuels forever more (or until we run out)

Sounds like a variant of the "butterfly effect"???

It was on the bbc news earlier . Saw it somewhere else to

A link would be good, if you could please.

The reason I ask is because I agree that, on the face of it, it sounds like b****x, so I'd like to read more to make a better assessment.

Thanks

A link would be good, if you could please.