Royal Welsh Show 2013

Name
Natasha
Edit My Images
No
As my first post I'd like to show you guys my area of photography that really burns a passion for me. Equestrian photography. Being a rider myself I think I appreciate a good equine photo as I know what I would want on my wall (I'm sure lots of you agree within your own specialities). I am also a equine event photographer at The David Broome Event Centre but unfortunately cannot post any of my photographs from there as Showground Photography hold the copyright.
Here is some of my more recent photography from the Royal Welsh Show this year.
No photographs have been edited in any way, shape or form.

SimplyE said:
No photographs have been edited in any way, shape or form.

That's a big mistake I'm afraid. All of those photos need levelling and cropping, and would benefit from some added work on the colours and contrast.

You'd also be better off shooting slightly looser to avoid the problems that you've given yourself in #2, 4, 5 and 6.

Shooting for portfolio/editorial/commission is completely different from shooting for events. You aren't trying to take a shot for instant sale, but show off your best work and potential! :)

Thanks for that.
As I'm used to photographing for events, I'm used to having to provide shots that are for instant sale, so don't tend to mess around with colours or cropping etc.

If your pictures didn't need editing, I wouldn't have suggested it.

:plus1: Sorry Natasha as I do not want to appear rude, but are you saying you would have sold images just like these? The horse in#2 is oof and a couple of the others could have been cropped much better imo.

Thanks for that.
As I'm used to photographing for events, I'm used to having to provide shots that are for instant sale, so don't tend to mess around with colours or cropping etc.