RSPB 2016 Calendar - March pic will be mine :)

Name
Dave
Edit My Images
Yes
Got some good news this evening - I entered two photos in the RSPB 2016 Calendar competition and it has been confirmed that one of them will be going in the calendar :)

Heard it was in the final a week or so ago and have been checking my emails 100 times a day for any news.

I must admit that they chose what I thought was the weaker of the two images - but I am no expert :)

Anyway - over the moon :banana:

Here is the image

Backdraft!
by davepsemmens, on Flickr

Dave.

Congratulations Dave, I can see the appeal of the photo :)

Well done Dave a very nice photo.

On a side note, I bought the RSPB calendar for this year and was suprised the March image was of a Great Tit flying from a feeder, with a backdrop of a brick wall. I was a little suprised after the advice I have been given on here for the last few months for composition in my learning of bird photography. Unless it's part of their statement of "Giving Nature A Home" to include shots like this, with us helping nature by putting out feeders etc...............??

Only other reasons I can think of a Junior or disabled entries?

Well done :)

Well done Dave a very nice photo.
On a side note, I bought the RSPB calendar for this year and was suprised the March image was of a Great Tit flying from a feeder, with a backdrop of a brick wall. I was a little suprised after the advice I have been given on here for the last few months for composition in my learning of bird photography. Unless it's part of their statement of "Giving Nature A Home" to include shots like this, with us helping nature by putting out feeders etc...............??
Only other reasons I can think of a Junior or disabled entries?

Thanks Simon :)