Sharpening practice

fracster

I love BRASH and BRASH loves me
Suspended / Banned
Name
Ade
Edit My Images
Yes
C&C especially on the sharpening please........

GardenSquirrelcopy.jpg

I'm no expert on Sharpening, but that looks spot on to me Ade (y) it's a really good shot too. Coy little devil that one.

Looks pretty sharp to me dude(y)(y)(y). You're obviously getting used to that big boy of yours.

I'd prefer to see the pic after you killed it th0. Getting that close to one of these and not killing it. What a waste:shake:;)

Looks good. You're laughing with squidgers because apart from the eyes those whiskers are a great check for sharpness. It would be even easier to tell if we had more image and less frame. ;)

Frameless, bit like my new spectacles maybe......:D

CT.jpg

You wear glasses?? Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
.;)

You wear glasses?? Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
.;)

Not yet, but I reckon it won`t be long off.

Do you like how I cloned the fox out of this one?

Yes as per title

I have always struggle with PP, probably through a lack of interest in it. Anyhow, CT and Ian pointed me in the direction of a couple of tutorials that Matty wrote, so I read them and had a practice, this was my second attempt and I needed some opinions on it...........(y)

Your not too far out at all Ade (y)
The EXIF says 1/320 @ 7.1
I would have prefered
.22 subsonic circa 800ft /sec :p :D

Your not too far out at all Ade (y)
The EXIF says 1/320 @ 7.1
I would have prefered
.22 subsonic circa 800ft /sec :p :D

Argghhhhhhhhh..........:LOL::LOL::LOL:

Maybe you could point me in the direction of the tutorials?

Your picture looks pleasingly sharp.

Does your technique include selective sharpening? As the rear shadow area looks like it been sharpened a little to much

A bit too sharp IMHO, especially the surroundings - everything jumps out at you when you only really want it to be the squirrel. Good shot though.