Shortie; 52 for 2010

Name
lee
Edit My Images
No
Well, I thought I may as well join all the others in attempting a "52er" this year. Im new to the site and photography in general so hopefully it should help me improve! :p:p:

I tend to spend a lot of time working which leaves me little time to take photos, but I think i should manage one suitable shot each week. :help::help:

Only had my Canon EOS 500D a few weeks and it is my first DSLR, so lets hope in 52 weeks time i have learnt how to use it properly lol :clap::clap:

Cheers all, just sorting out week 1's picture

Week 1: Curves - Post 2
Week 2: Poetry - Post 11

Last edited:
01/52: Curves

CURVES.jpg

Nice colours and light. I'm trying to work out what they are. They certainly fit the theme. I'm not an expert but I think I would have cropped out the OOF ones in the foreground.An interesting shot and a good start to the year. I also hope to learn from this challenge.

thank you for the comments sue, all tips taken on board.

As to what they are? They are like glass stone type things - decorative lol

Hmmmm....is there a prize for guessing what these are?? :D
I actually quite like the out of focus ones in the front, but I think the image could have been improved if you had focussed on the centre of the image rather than (what seems) towards the right.
There also seems to be a bit of noise in the image - was this shot at quite a high ISO?
Key thing however is that you learn from doing the 52, and like you've said, get your camera out atleast once a week! I went through phases where I didn't get the camera out of the bag for weeks last year, so I too am hoping taking part in this challenge will make me take more pictures!

Last edited:
At first I didn't know where to look at, all of those little pieces seemed to be out of focus. Then saw your reflection (that's you with the camera, no?) at one of them, so I guess that's where the focus is ;)