show me your landscape photography bag setup.

Name
paul
Edit My Images
Yes
i'm just starting out doing landscape stuff and would like to see what bags people use for their kit , or any quirky setups that would be useful to someone starting out lugging their kit around.
show off what ya got!!
Paul

I use the Lowepro Whistler BP 450 , holds everything I need for a long day out. above review is spot on

I currently use https://www.amazon.co.uk/Lowepro-25...sr=1-1&keywords=lowepro+fastpack+bp+250+aw+ii but just got a larger tripod and can't really strap it anywhere to the bag so need to carry by hand. Also I recently built up a filter collection and could do with more space. I also want to be able to carry non-camera stuff for hiking.

I have been looking for another bag. A possibility I came up with is the Lowepro Whistler BP 350 or 450 but not sure if it will be too big for my needs - I'd want to avoid the temptation to carry too many lenses etc. The f-stop bags look ideal but the lack of availability of the ICUs puts me off.

In the meantime I ordered this just because it's cheap https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00T8RETUS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 edit: was 59.99 when I ordered.

Last edited:
For easy/short trips I use a small rucksack I bought a few years ago from 7dayshop (it was probably less then £20). For longer trips I use large 'walking' rucksack from Trespass(around £30-35).

Dave

Lowe pro Photo Sport 200 AW - great back pack and ideal for the smaller m4/3 kit that I'm currently using.

Simon.