Simple software for making a sideshow with music that can be sent via Dropbox etc.

Edit My Images
Yes
I want to try to make a 3 to 5 minute slideshow/av presentation of some images of mine and add a soundtrack.
I've never done anything like this before and have no idea how or what to use.
Ideally free but I'd happily play for something super easy as I'm not technically minded.
Any ideas?
Please and thank you for any help!

If you have a Mac or iPad then you could do it in iMovie, which is free.

For Windows I use a program called Shotcut, which is also free.

I did this using adobe elements editing suite, then can sent the link to anywhere. Took quite a bit of time (a few days first attempt) and where to find it within that program . Is this the type of thing your thinking about .
first of all selecting the order of photographs - heading -changing from black and white into colour- photo patterns- length of display time- length of programe total- adding royality free. music just to mention a few of the things to consider

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhekX0Frcqk

Last edited:
I did this using adobe elements editing suite, then can sent the link to anywhere. Took quite a bit of time (a few days first attempt) and where to find it within that program . Is this the type of thing your thinking about .
first of all selecting the order of photographs - heading -changing from black and white into colour- photo patterns- length of display time- length of programe total- adding royality free. music just to mention a few of the things to consider

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhekX0Frcqk
That's exactly the sort of thing but you have confirmed my fears that this is going to take a lot of time, more than I have, but I'll see what I can do if anything....