Snowman Rally

I'll be there, what stages you on?

Anyone else going, possible mini meet??

Not sure yet, should be seeing Bruce tomorrow ;)

I'm no expert on cars but here's my shots from last year, shutter speed probably slightly too high on most :(

http://www.dodspics.com/gallery/Snowman 2006/index.html

I had a look at them before and they are great compared to what i have taken so far. What kit you got? I am told it is my lens that is letting me down just now because i only have the kit lens that came with the camera but it will have to do as i cant afford to buy another lens:crying: .

Ross, thanks for the info. My father was heavily involved in the HCC back in the fifties and helped to organise the very first Snowman Rally which I believe he won. I also marshalled on it back in the seventies and had great fun!

Thanks to the link I have just spoken to the Club President and she is going to try and dig out some more information and hopefully some pictures from the first event. She said that she was sure she saw my Dad's name on one of the trophies which they are collecting in readiness for next weeks rally. There is a small black and white image on the webpage which covers the history of the Snowman Rally and the starter with the flag looks like my Dad but it is too small for me to be certain.

Thanks again for memories and hopefully I'll be able to give an update in a few weeks!

. What kit you got? I am told it is my lens that is letting me down just now
Those were all 20D and Sigma 70-200 F2.8

I wouldn't be too quick to condemn the kit lens, I've seen some pretty good results with it. Tell you what, I'll PM you my mobile number and you can have a shot of the sigma if you want, I'll warn you though, it's not pretty anymore :LOL:

Those were all 20D and Sigma 70-200 F2.8