Some Help Required Please.

Name
lee
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello All, After a trip to London I took this picture, I am not good with Photoshop and this is pretty much all I can come up with, is there any suggestions you may have to help me get this photo to look better, I cant help feeling that I could make this a keeper! Maybe more detail to stand out in the buildings ? Or just start again altogether ? I have included the original image too, Thank you for your comments.

IMG_2654 by bobleeuk, on Flickr

london bus_NEW2 by bobleeuk, on Flickr

There are a few things that come to mind straight away.

It doesn't look like the conditions at twelve o'clock have done you any favours with the light and the sky is very bland.

The mono conversion is lacking in any contrast. It's all a bit grey but that goes back to the conditions you were working in.

I like the inclusion of the people but those nearest to us have their feet chopped out of the frame.

Looks like you straightened the clock tower itself but the verticals get distracting as you move towards the right hand side.

Selective colour of the bus - this is purely down to personal preference.

It may be possible to get a bit more out of the original shot but if it was local to me - my honest opinion would be to try and get back when conditions are more in your favour.

Last edited:
There are a few things that come to mind straight away.

It doesn't look like the conditions at twelve o'clock have done you any favours with the light and the sky is very bland.

The mono conversion is lacking in any contrast. It's all a bit grey but that goes back to the conditions you were working in.

I like the inclusion of the people but those nearest to us have their feet chopped out of the frame.

Looks like you straightened the clock tower itself but the verticals get distracting as you move towards the right hand side.

Selective colour of the bus - this is purely down to personal preference.