Sony A6000 best place to buy

Edit My Images
No
Hi everyone i just joined recently and been looking for my first real camera, i have been watching a lot of videos and tutorials etc on mirrorless and really like the look of the sony A600.

I am wanting to photograph landscapes and family mainly. I have been looking at prices and some that are used arnt much different in price.

Is there any recomendations for sites and places to buy and is it worth buying 2nd hand, also any recommendations for a all round lens ?

I am brand new to this so still a lot to learn bit seem to be good recommendations on the sigma lens.

I have always been a happy snapper woth phone etc so hoping if i get into it more i will purchase a better camera in future. Hopefully the lens i get will fot future cameras.

Any help would be very helpful
Thanks dean

A6000 is ancient now and discontinued maybe have a look at the A6100 or A6400.

If you don’t mind grey import E-infinity and Panamoz will likely be the cheapest option.

If you don’t mind grey import E-infinity and Panamoz will likely be the cheapest option.
The main reason for the a6000 was price as can get for a good price and not wanting to spend a fortune on first camera and still seems to get good reviews, will certainly have a look thanks

Surprisingly Sony haven't discontinued the A6000 yet, despite there being a host of updated models in the series.

Best place to quickly find decent prices is Camera Price Buster.

https://www.camerapricebuster.co.uk/Sony/Sony-E-Mount-Cameras
At 379 its practically same price as used [emoji28]. Would you reccomend ebay at all ? I am always a bit worried buying things like this on there and laptops etc.

Or any other used sites you recommend.

What is the best all round lens ? Sigma ?

Thanks dean

At 379 its practically same price as used [emoji28]. Would you reccomend ebay at all ? I am always a bit worried buying things like this on there and laptops etc.

Or any other used sites you recommend.