Sorry - which Photobook ?

Name
Justin
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello

Can anyone recommend a Photobook website?

I've never used one before and started using Jessops as there was an offer code - however, the offer code doesnt work which makes them pretty expensive as everyone else has big discounts this weekend !

Its just for one book and I'd like it to be decent quality

thanks

Another thumbsup for Photobox.
They will offer you a discount at some point at which time you click to buy.
I printed a 120 page book of last year's holiday for £34.40 delivered using prebought credit on an offer :)

I have used Photobox on a few occasions, and then had one from Albelli (now Bonusprint!!).
Both have been fine and the recipient (mostly family) have been blown away by them.

Recently I've heard good things about SAAL, which is a German company. To clarify, I have no affiliation with the company.
I've taken the plunge and ordered one from their site and am awaiting delivery (Xmas gift).

The book is lay flat, 34 pages and came in at £40, but there was a £20 voucher kicking about. Add £6 for delivery and it came in around £25.
You can make adjustments (padded cover, presentation box, linen covers, remove barcode) so the costs can vary considerably.

Whilst it took some time to put together, the annoying thing was that after you have created the book using their application, you go pay for it, and then after that they check images and then upload (mine was 58Mb from recollection), and this process tok about 20 min. I'd be annoyed if images were found to be substandard during this process (fortunately that was not the case).

On the flip side, the good thing is that you can create it offline, so it is the final process that you need to be online. I did mine over a few weeks when I was sitting waiting for the kids in their various activities!!

Hope that helps in the bewildering array of choices.....