St Mary's Lighthouse - My First

andiphoto

Knock-Off Nigel
Name
Andrew
Edit My Images
No
Hi Guys, im pretty new to the forum and i am a beginner in DSLR photography.

I took these pictures on my first outing with the camera i have a Sony Alpha 350.

Could you guys give me some feedback on my images and how i can improve my shots and also how i can tweak them in photoshop or fireworks (the only apps i have).

Last edited:
IMAGE ALERT • IMAGE ALERT

:LOL:

Andi, they are way to big to see on my screen. Also the forum rules state 800px on the longest side or the pixel :police: will come along and turn them into links

You need to resize, limit is 800 along the longest edge, Im on a 22" wide screen and cant see them all. :)

ok ill just change them to links at the mo, im currently at work and just hot linking them from my site.

Right i have done this. Could you please give me some feed back on the images now...

Thanks Guys..

Last edited:
The first Lighthouse is abit to central for my liking, but the shot seems to be OK.

The second Lighthouse I prefer as not central, couple of things though, the horison is not level in my opinion as it seems to cause the lighthouse to lean abit, also the person at the bottom is a distraction, hate it when people walk in front of the camera.

I'm afraid the third dose nothing for me at all.

The first Lighthouse is abit to central for my liking, but the shot seems to be OK.

The second Lighthouse I prefer as not central, couple of things though, the horison is not level in my opinion as it seems to cause the lighthouse to lean abit, also the person at the bottom is a distraction, hate it when people walk in front of the camera.

I'm afraid the third dose nothing for me at all.

Do you know how i could improve on my images and also what i could possibly do on photoshop to improve...

Do you know how i could improve on my images and also what i could possibly do on photoshop to improve...