Beginner "Starter" lenses to match a Canon EIS 7d II

Edit My Images
Yes
I am shortly going to be buying the above camera and I'd like some advice on a couple of 'all-rounder' starter lenses to get me going.

I am a complete photography newbie but I am going to sign up for some courses so I'd like something that's reasonably 'future-proof'. I am mainly interested in shooting 'decent' holiday photos (off to Indonesia shortly) and portraits.

I've been recommended a prime 50mm f.1.8 lens for portraits and low light but I'd like an 'all-rounder' zoom lens to compliment this (ideally with image stabilization).

Any advice would be warmly welcome.

Thanks,
Blowsy

Does it come with the 18-135 kit lens? Or are you buying body only? Will you be shooting anything else? Wildlife, landscapes etc

thanks for the quick response.

I was planning on buying body-only because I figured it gives me more options but happy to buy a 'bundle' if there's an appropriate one out there. I will be shooting landscapes etc. as well whilst on holidays but probably not so much wildlife.
I don't really want to be spending more than £1,500 - £1,700 all in.

the 18-135 STM kit lens isnt bad for the money if you buy it with the body, Canon make some good STM lenses which would be an affordable option for starting out, the 10-20 STM, 50mm STM and 18-135 would probably all suit your needs.Although you may not need the wider end if you had the 18-135 as its a pretty versatile all round lens. But obviously only you know what you really need.

What has made you pick the 7d mark 2?

just had a quick look at wexphotographic as they do different bundles,

the 7dm2 with 18-135 = £1573
the 7dm2 with 17-55 f2.8 = £1769
and 7dm2 with 15-85 = £1803