Stick or switch

Edit My Images
No
Hi I've been lurking for a few months and this is my first post cause I have no idea which direction to go. I've been researching the forum but still clueless. Basically I was a film photographer for years and took a break for various reasons
and only recently made the digital switch. (Recent in comparison to how long digital cameras have been out). At the time looking at the reviews and trying in store the nikon D7000 was the best for my budget so I went nikon. For Film I used Minolta and Olympus with primes and was doing well with my portrait business. I had to take a few years out and decided with digital i wanted to go with the big boys of canon or nikon. Even still it's taken a while for me to fully want to commit to digital and invest in more glass. When i bought the camera I purchased a 50mm 1.8d, 70-300mm, and flash as well as the kit lens. Recently a friend gave me their old canon 450d and whilst it's not even comparable to the d7000 it did get me thinking about canon glass and before investing I need to be sure I'm on the right system. I purchased a canon 50mm 1.8 II and prefer it to the nikon. So I've basically succeeded in confusing myself further! I know I eventually want the 24-70mm and my film lenses can fit canon with an adaptor. The way I see it my options are trade in all my nikon gear and buy the equivalent canon body, maybe a 7D (although not regarded as highly as the d7000) 70D (not heard good things about it or go ff so I'm closer to film. Sell and invest in canon glass and just use the 450 for now. Sell my nikon lenses and get a couple of primes 50mm1.4, 85mm, and a zoom, although I'm unsure which nikon zoom to start with till I can afford the 24-70. Maybe a tamron 28-75. Most of the photographers I know or admire shoot canon so I know I'd get a 24-105 to start with on canon but haven't heard much about the nikon 24-120 and don't really want to buy an equivalent unless it's good in its own right.