Studio image

Edit My Images
No
Did a Bonny Baby competition at work this morning. This was the winning image, I'm quite pleased with this one.
Comments please.

IMG_0058edcopy.jpg

Congratulations on winning the Bonny Baby competition, its a lovely shot. (y)

Although I do find myself twisting my head to look at it the other way up, not a criticism just that I am.

I think those piercing eyes made it a winner :)

I don't like the burnt out whites but I also think I get hung up on those sort of points too much sometimes :)

Congrats.

I'm so sorry to be negative
I've come back to this one a couple of times
but it just doesn't do anything for me :crying:

Thanks for the comments.
mm, that's fine, not everybody will like it.
I think you guys misunderstood me, I work as a photographer, I didn't enter the competition, I run it.
I do a studio shoot on a monday morning and photograph any baby/toddler who wants to enter, and then a winner is chosen from all the entrants.
Thanks for all the comments.
Robert, I like Venture's style, which thios emulates, it's not to everybody's taste though. :)

Thanks for the comments guys. People seem to either love or hate this style. :)

I really like the shot, the eyes make it for me, would you be able to tell me how to bring out colours in the eyes? It would be great.

Dave

I really like the shot, the eyes make it for me, would you be able to tell me how to bring out colours in the eyes? It would be great.

Dave

Sure, there are many ways to do it, but here's my way.