Sunset in a storm

Name
Lukas
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi these are some more pictures from Iceland. I'm still new to photograhy so I'd really like some constructive critisism on these pictures as I know they're far from perfect! Thanks.

1.) Taken as we were having a drive about and I just loved the sky.
3853098803_d75aa6ac6e.jpg

2.) Sunset over reykjavik harbour, yes the sky really was this colour!
3853097305_70f2fc3fa0.jpg

3.) The heavens opened as I took this shot, with a lighthouse and snæfellsjökull glacier in the distance.
3853885452_0ac9624ea7.jpg

4.) I threw my girlfriend infront of the lens and quickly snapped this before I was soaked through!
3853885848_bca84e21d8.jpg

If you'd like to take a peek at my other pictures and critique on them it would be much appreciated!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/lukay64

ditto - love the first shot, nice composition with the road too !

Thanks a lot guys, Iceland is a phenomenal country for landscapes and I'm trying to improve my skills whilst I'm still here, only two weeks left:(. On a side note, I have a 400D and a 50mm f/1.8, which can be quite restricting sometimes when I've been trying to get the landscape image I've had in my head, so can anybody recommend a good wide angle, budget is around 250 pounds, thanks!

Love the first, it really is good. I am afraid the sunsets do nothing for me. They are anyway notoriously difficult to capture - so often the image that comes out of the camera fails to live up to the moment - and these are all too cluttered with poles and out of focus elements. That wide angle lens would have helped too, but you would still have needed to get the clutter out of the composition.

Ref the lens..