Trash the Dress- posing and advice

Name
Grace
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello

I had my own trash the dress done after my wedding (where you take your wedding dress to somewhere different and have photos taken in your dress in an unusual way). My friend saw my photos and asked me if I wanted to have a play and do some for her. She knows I'm just a hobby photographer, so obviously I'm not getting paid, but we're going to have some fun coming up with some interesting shots! She told her wedding photographer what we'd planned and she's offered to come along for free to shoot with me and use the photos for her website (which is great as it takes the pressure off of me and hopefully I can learn from watching her work!)

My ideas so far are:
warehouse setting- graffiti background and close up on face/detail on dress.
Forest- laying on grass/leaves, hiding behind trees
Park- playing on swings and roundabouts

I had lots of shoe changes and various 'props' in my shoot and she's really keen to do this too. So far I've thought of: balloons, old books, newspaper, parasol and lots of shoe changes!

Does anyone have any advice for these types of shots? As the prof photographer will be the one with all the lenses, I'm really looking for ideas with posing and good examples of TTD as there is a lot out there and it would be great to hear from people who have shot in this way before.

Thanks!

i've seen a couple of these kinds of shoots before and really like the idea. i think it's better to have some fun pictures to hang on the wall and enjoy rather than hang the dress in a cupboard to be forgotten about. i had a quick look on flickr and found heaps of 'trass the dress' groups which would provide no end of ideas and inspiration.