Trying out new 70-200mm L f2.8 is it working?

Chaz Photos

Jack Elam
Name
Chaz
Edit My Images
Yes
I am not sure yet if its spot on took them at f2.8 ISO 200 as I am looking to see how good it looks.
ALSO can anyone tell me why on has a gray bill?
C&C please
4105560191_df4b3ee613_o.jpg

4106329478_d2d439cffd_o.jpg

4105560629_cb198e7aaa_o.jpg

Last edited:
Nice lens Chaz (y) as for the bill I would say a combination of the angle of light and the fact the first two shots are overexposed slightly, and the highlights have been blown.

They grey bill would suggest it's either a juvenile or there is a little something else other than mallard in there!

I'm not an expert in any sense, but I have just bought one of these lens's from a TP member on here. If this is what I get when I test I'll be very disappointed - Once I've eliminated user error of course ;)

I understand that this lens is a sharp as a tack, these look soft and out of focus.

Last edited:
I'm not an expert in any sense, but I have just bought one of these lens's from a TP member on here. If this is what I get when I test I'll be very disappointed.

I understand that this lens is a sharp as a tack, these look soft and out of focus.

I was hoping for better but I have not done any adjustments for the lens yet first test, today been wating for a day with light.

I'm not an expert in any sense, but I have just bought one of these lens's from a TP member on here. If this is what I get when I test I'll be very disappointed - Once I've eliminated user error of course ;)

Surely f2.8 DOF is what's putting you off here?

Last edited:
Have you checked the white balance, it looks slighty out in the first shot but it might just be my moniter (y)