Upgrade to FX

Name
Scott
Edit My Images
No
Evening all

All my Nikons have been DX, my current body is a D7000 which I like and I'm getting some pretty decent shots from it but for some reason I keep thinking about upgrading to an FX body, when looking at some FX shots on Flickr the detail and quality of picture is just amazing! I always buy my gear second hand as I can't afford to buy brand new, if I upgrade to FX it will render all my lenses useless so will need to sell my full kit to fund the upgrade, my question is what FX body to go for, I don't want something that has all the toys as I'm still learning,but I want something that takes a quality shot and won't need upgrading for a while?? Any suggestions?

Scott

https://m.flickr.com/#/photos/134137764@N07/

Last edited:
The d7000 range is so good and if you've got good lenses why bother? The d7200 is so good

Hi Mark

I just think that I can get more from my pictures if I go FX, not sure why though and my pockets certainly won't agree! I do like the D7000 so maybe it's my photography skills that need to be polished up before I upgrade my kit [emoji23]

Evening all

All my Nikons have been DX, my current body is a D7000 which I like and I'm getting some pretty decent shots from it but for some reason I keep thinking about upgrading to an FX body, when looking at some FX shots on Flickr the detail and quality of picture is just amazing! I always buy my gear second hand as I can't afford to buy brand new, if I upgrade to FX it will render all my lenses useless so will need to sell my full kit to fund the upgrade, my question is what FX body to go for, I don't want something that has all the toys as I'm still learning,but I want something that takes a quality shot and won't need upgrading for a while?? Any suggestions?

Scott

https://m.flickr.com/#/photos/134137764@N07/