Uploading to Flickr - why does it then show up on facebook ?

dinners

In Memoriam
Messages
15,745
Name
Phil
Edit My Images
Yes
Why is it when I upload to flickr - facebook tells everybody I've uploaded a picture to flickr.

Any ideas how i can stop this happening ?

Cheers
 
Try clicking on the circular avatar on the top right of the home screen, the click settings and then sharing & extending. Select Facebook and uncheck Automatically share.... and that should work.
 
Try clicking on the circular avatar on the top right of the home screen, the click settings and then sharing & extending. Select Facebook and uncheck Automatically share.... and that should work.

Brilliant - many thanks

In Flickr I've turned Facebook activity updates 'off' - they were 'on'.

I'll upload something else to Flickr and double check Facebook isn't announcing it.
 
Back
Top