Virgin Media Cup from Snetterton

Edit My Images
Yes
1 st not to keen on the back of the bike being missing..
2nd looks ok to me but as i found out after looking through all my shots it nice to see something with a bit more impact.
3rd is my fav out of the 3 . but imho i think it would have been so much better had you got the bottom of the bike and also some more of the track...

belive me mate im no expert . and i think these are good but thats my opion for what its worth...

tfs look forward to seeing more from you

Thanks the first 2 where on a rather unispiring corner tbh, so thought id try something else, again i got bored shooting what looked like the same pic again and and again, so tried a close up. Same corner different pic.

Hosted on Fotki

Got to try a few different things havent ya? i personally hate the ones in the first post

I much prefer when the whole bike is in the frame. The last shot is really nice.
I have seen the rider before here in Scotland.

65-yamaha.jpg

You been stacking those TC's again? ;-)

I'm not a big fan of the arbitary crop, if I can't get something out of a pic keeping the original aspect ratio I think its a bit, well, not so good.

I appreciate there is a place for funny shaped photos in publishing, but...

Think I also need one of those monitor calibration tool thingies I was reading about on here earlier as the first three look a bit strange saturation wise - and its probably my end ;-)

The last of the second batch was stacked yes the rest werent from memory.

As for crop are you refering to the first one?

None have a great deal of cropping, the first one was taken like that.

Yes i reconend a huey, i have one, have seen these else where too and look fine to me colourwise.

I think the cropping factor here, mainly in framing in the camera is a marmite thing, loved by riders, press, publicity, and maybe not by the photographers.